Third Party Reviews

4
H R. | August 01, 2018 |

"Sport Clips is decent. it's clean. it now has a lot of online checkin support (a must). And as a franchise with a local business owner, I like to support it and they actually do a good job (caveats below). That said, you may be *miserable* if you don't prepare for your experience. If you prepare, you will be much more satisfied. I do not take kids there, I just go for myself. I do have some "troublesome" hair yet 3 out of 4 times, they do a great job with it. (that's why not 5 stars) My hints for a great experience at Sport Clips: 1. Use the online check-in tool to check wait times and to CHECK in BEFORE you go. Under no circumstances should you just "show up" and checkin at the desk. You'll be inline behind everyone else who checked-in online and who haven't even left their house yet. Or, checkin at the kiosk, leave your cell phone number and do a Target run. They will SMS you about 10 min before you are up in line. There is literally no point sitting in the chair in the waiting room (also don't be deceived if you see no one there...). 2. Choose Christine or Jenny when you book online. You may wait longer but you'll be happier with the haircut. Other stylists may vary. 3. Try not to go on Friday or Saturday. Go in the mid-morning during a weekday. It's so pleasant. (I know this is hard with kids...) 4. Do get the MVP sometimes. It's relaxing. Sometimes they have a special like an "instant reply" which is basically a double shampoo and head massage for same price. this is nice. 5. If you are not satisfied with something, ask the manager (Robyn) either when you are there or afterwards (I got an online survery to which I responded). I was really impressed that Robyn called me back after I had expressed some concern with my haircut and she offered a repeat cut with a different stylist (though I haven't been back yet to take her up on it). From her comments here on Yelp, it seems like Robyn really tries to make things right. Because of the hot economy I think it must be really tough to get experienced and stable stylists but Robyn seems invested in doing her part to improve and keep the quality up. Plenty of other (really expensive) salons in town also have a quality control issue. But, since are probably paying 1/2 that at Sport Clips, cut them some slack. 6. There is free wireless. So, take some work with you. Or take a book. Take a movie or tablet for the kiddos. if you end up waiting for 20 minutes, (the max you should ever have to wait if you do the above), then the free wireless can get you through any kiddo meltdowns."

4
Kenny Bania B. | July 24, 2017 |

"Pros: clean, updated, and lots of TVs. The hairstylist "Jenny" does a good quality job and doesn't rush. Price isn't outrageous but a little high for a "super cuts" style barber shop. Cons: Problem with this barber shop is the amount of quality barbers. Most do a good job but I stick with Jenny. Usually they only have two people working. That means long lines and quickly done haircuts. If Jenny's there everyone is waiting for her and wait can be 30 minutes to 2 hour. During this time you feel pressured to use the other barber of the day."

1
Haley O. | June 27, 2018 |

"1 star shouldn't even be an option for this place. Horrible place to get a haircut , unless you want to wait 2 hours to get a 15 minute haircut from someone who can cut hair worse than my grandpa. And the management is a whole another story, their is none. Whoever is running this shop I'd recommend closing it down."

5
Jacob Van Scoter | June 14, 2018 |

"Great place for haircuts ask for Jenny!"

5
Jason Sossong | June 12, 2018 |

"I have been going to Morgan Hill Sportsclips for over 5 years now. Jenny is a great hair stylist. She knows what you want in your hair cut and is quickly to remember. I always like coming to this place as it has Great customer service and I always love my haircut from Jenny. I will recommend this place to anyone who needs a haircut and you watch sports on the TV while you get a haircut. I recommend the MVP. Thank you Sportsclips Morgan Hill, and you Jenny for doing a fabulous hair cut for me all the time."

1
Peggy Nikas Maloney | May 25, 2018 |

"I hate to write bad reviews, but I was so disappointed by the service at this place and had to write something. We took our two boys in for a trim. There were two stylists there and they were each working with a client. They didn't interact with us at all. We were the only people waiting. After 45 minutes an online checkin walked in and the stylists were still not done with the clients they were working on since we arrived. The online check-in was going to be up next and we would have to wait even longer (another 45 minutes?). I was so surprised at their lack of communication and interest in their waiting clients (us). We left and took our boys elsewhere where we had pleasant service with a short wait time and great haircuts. We will never go to this establishment. So disappionting."

4
Mike Schmidt | May 14, 2018 |

"Overall pretty fair price for a haircut. The wait at times can exceed 35-45 minutes based on time of day you go."

1
Nick S. | March 13, 2018 |

"HORRIBLE!!! Do not use. The people there are complete idiots and don't know what they are doing. Do not take kids there. I just had to pull my son out of the chair and walk out because the lady was being so aggressive, rude and condescending that I couldn't take it anymore. I will never ever go back. Be advised this place is no good!!"

5
Atif K. | August 28, 2009 |

"My buddy recommended that I checkout Sportclips for my next haircut. Being tried of the "no frills" Supercuts experience for guys, I decided to make the 20 minutes drive from my home in San Jose to the nearest Sportclips store in Morgan Hill. I loved the sport theme concept of Sportclips - sports memorabilia; TVs' playing ESPN; uniformed stylists, etc. The 15 minutes wait before the cut went by fast while talking sports with the couple of other guys in the waiting area. The staff was cheerful and professional. I got the usual first-timer free upgrade to their MVP experience (shampoo, hot facial towel and shoulder massage). Walked out looking good and feeling great! Since then I have been there thrice already. The stylists have changed but the experience remains consistent. Love it!"

4
Jeremy W. | September 25, 2010 |

"It's not everything it claims to be on the website, but it was an overall good experience. It's hard to find a good haircut for me and my son's thin straight hair and they did great. Thanks Sports Clips!"